New feature: rescue things you’ve deleted in the recycle bin
Is there anything worse than the panic of permanently deleting a pulse or board you really need? You can now breathe easy.
Meet our newest feature: the Recycle Bin! You now have total control over the pulses, groups, columns, or boards you delete. Regret your decision? Just restore it with a click.
Rather than disappearing forever, what you delete simply moves to the Recycle Bin and stays there for 30 days. It’s then automatically deleted permanently. That way if you delete something by accident, or simply change your mind, you don’t have to stress. Just go to the Recycle Bin and quickly restore it.
Until now, our Customer Success Team has been super responsive about manually restoring the things you’ve deleted, but that’s extra hassle and bureaucracy you definitely don’t need in your life. At last, there’s a better and simpler way that empowers you to do it yourself 🙂
Also good to know: all of your privacy and permission settings still apply. If you delete something from a private board, for example, no one but you and anyone else who has private access to it will see it in the Recycle Bin.
We hope the Recycle Bin gives you extra peace of mind and a sense of control over your work. We love the feedback we’ve gotten so far, particularly this comment:
“This makes me decidedly more comfortable allowing my manager access… >_>”
Give it a try and let us know what you think!